NickEaton.net


Job hunt update
October 11, 2008, 2:31 pm
Filed under: Job Search, News Industry, Sea Change

This week, as you may have noticed, I did a small overhaul of nickeaton.net and made it into more of a portfolio site. This blog is hidden from the front page, but I’ll still be writing.

I have gone on a tiring search through the Internets and the networking chain to find prospective jobs. At least ones I find somewhat interesting. So far, I’ve written down 33 openings, and I’ve actually already applied to 11 of them.

Now, not all of them are journalism related. Most of them are, but a few aren’t. Don’t freak, I’m not TRYING to get out of journalism, but I will consider jobs that aren’t at a newspaper but have some journalistic qualities.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

