NickEaton.net


A little break
August 16, 2008, 12:25 pm
Filed under: Adventure, Travel

SEATTLE — As some of you may have noticed, I haven’t been updating my blog recently. Well, I really don’t have much of an excuse for that, honestly, but this week I’ll blame it on the fact I’m home in Seattle taking a little vacation. It’s very nice. Relaxing, warm, fun. The only downside is Lisa’s not here, too.

But it’s been nice seeing family and catching up with a few friends back home. My mom, Brad (stepdad) and I even decided to be tourists for a day and take an Elliott Bay cruise on an Argosy tour boat. (It was a little odd for me boarding an Argosy, because when we used to row around Lake Union we’d to yell at them about their big wakes.)

Anyway, it was a beautiful day and the boat had an open bar. What else could you ask for?

The container “dinosaur” cranes ready for their next ship.

My mom, not knowing she was being photographed.

The sun sets over the Olympic Mountains on Thursday.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wish I could be there! I’m glad it looks like you all are having fun.

Comment by Lisa Waananen




Leave a Reply

