NickEaton.net


My new wheels
July 17, 2008, 8:16 pm
Filed under: Sea Change, Technology

I bought a car Wednesday.

No, not a brand-new car, but one that’s new to me. Besides, it’s essentially new, anyway.

It’s a 2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5l wagon with a five-speed manual transmission. It has 7,500 miles on it and 27 months left on the factory warranty. It’s supposed to get up to 32 mpg on the highway (compared to 16 with the Beast). And I bought it for $14,750 (plus tax).

Thank you, Craigslist.

But I can’t drive it yet. The seller’s bank has yet to mail the title to my bank. I can’t register and license it without the title. So for now, I’ve got this new car in my driveway but I’m still driving my ’88 Suburban.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Depth of field is fun :D

Comment by tor




Leave a Reply

