NickEaton.net


Goodbye Pullman (again), hello Spokane (again)
May 27, 2008, 12:00 am
Filed under: Sea Change

It is time.

I’ve spent the last day and a half doing some serious packing. I had been packing slowly for the past week, but Sunday was the big rush. Putting all my crap into boxes, doing last-minute laundry, changing my addresses.

And now that everything’s stacked in cardboard boxes throughout my apartment, it’s really not all that weird. Because I’ve moved so much in the past year that it all seems so familiar. I look around and think, yep, here it all is again.

The movers should arrive about 9 a.m., and we’ll get this party started. Two hours of loading, one and a half of driving, then two more hours of unloading. Then, of course, unpacking all the stuff I just spent days packing. Seems kind of ridiculous to me.

My next blog post will be from our new apartment in Spokane (and it may not be for a few days, as soon as Comcast comes by to hook up the cable). According to Bank of America, Washington Mutual, The Spokesman-Review, Sports Illustrated, Esquire, the U.S. Postal Service and the Washington Department of Licensing, I already live there.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

