NickEaton.net


Behind the times: RSS
May 21, 2008, 5:18 pm
Filed under: Internet

I know RSS came out a few years ago. But I never felt the need to use it. Until recently, when it’s become stupid to check everyone’s blogs all the time just to see they haven’t updated in a week.

So, this afternoon I added RSS feeds to my e-mail program so I can just automatically see whenever someone posts a new blog post. So far, it seems pretty slick. Except for everyone’s blog formats, I can read see an entire post without even opening Firefox. (My internet at my apartment is notoriously slow on WordPress, so this is nice.)

Here’s what I see:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

