NickEaton.net


Now it’s actually official
May 19, 2008, 11:08 pm
Filed under: Down Time, Sea Change

I heard from my new landlord Saturday (yes, I know it’s now Monday, and almost Tuesday) that I all my paperwork cleared and I have the apartment I want in Spokane. This is good news, because now I can relax, pack (though that’s not the same as relaxing) and schedule a time to move.

And oh, how I want to move.

I must tread carefully here because I am now aware that people from work read my personal blog. (It’s good I found out.) But I will say that this period of about two weeks — between when Vince Grippi got back from vacation (I covered his beat, which as you recall was at one point my future beat) and when I move to Spokane — is an odd limbo.

(Sorry, that last sentence had really poor construction, but I don’t feel like restructuring it.)

Anyway, I don’t have a beat. And I haven’t yet started my new job. Plus, it’s the offseason for sports reporting. It’s not that I’m not busy, it’s that I don’t even really know what to do. I e-mailed my editor today, but never even heard back. I’ve been scouring the internet and my brain for WSU sports story ideas, but finding few good ones.

I’ll stop complaining, because the entire point of saying all this was to illustrate that I’m looking forward to moving back to Spokane. I’m looking forward to my new job. And I’m looking forward to my living arrangements. It’s going to be great.

(If you know what I mean, you know what I mean.)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I believe I know exactly what you mean……

Comment by bchdrsw




Leave a Reply

