NickEaton.net


The Beast is back
April 15, 2008, 1:19 pm
Filed under: Challenge, Technology

A surprising development in the saga of my Suburban: The shop finished work on it early and found the engine block is not leaking.

So, I have my car back and in good condition again. The mechanics said nothing else is seriously wrong with it — just the stuff I know about, the A/C and the parking brake.

In all, replacing the radiator, flushing the transmission fluid and changing the oil came to $751. No small change, but not as bad as I foresaw. I put it on my Alaska Airlines Visa. Some good miles.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] to fix the leak that had coolant bubbling out of my engine block. Because I gave them so much money the other day, and because they didn’t think the valve would need to be replaced, they gave me a flat rate […]

Pingback by Hopefully this is it for a while « Stories on the run

[…] factory warranty. It’s supposed to get up to 32 mpg on the highway (compared to 16 with the Beast). And I bought it for $14,750 (plus […]

Pingback by My new wheels « Stories on the run




Leave a Reply

