NickEaton.net


Cheapest living beings ever
April 1, 2008, 10:09 pm
Filed under: Random

Fish

Please help me welcome two new members to the 1915 household. They cost 50 cents each, and currently are nameless. One of them has black trim on its fins, the other doesn’t. Any name suggestions?

I’m not entirely sure why I decided to get fish. When I told Lisa, she teased that I’m really settling into my home here in Pullman. Of course, I know plenty of people who got fish for their dorm rooms. I mainly thought it would be cool to have some more living creatures around.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Grant and Sally…..

Comment by bchdrsw

Bonnie & Clyde,
Franklin & Eleanor?
I must admit Grant & Sally does have a ring to it.

Comment by bbtsd

I vote Bailey and Jameson. Unless you’ve already come up with something clever.

Comment by jonesdaily

Olaf Tryggvason and Cnut the Great

Comment by beverstine

Sushi and sashimi?

Thanks for the add. I only found out on Tuesday that you were blogging, so I had to check it out.

Comment by Andrew Zahler

Phinneas and Gilbert. Oh Nick, your puns are starting to get to me.

Comment by Lisa Waananen

[…] Ed and Fred No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI Leave a comment Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> […]

Pingback by Ed and Fred « Stories on the run

[…] Though he showed some recovery in the evening, Fred didn’t have enough strength to survive the restless night. With his friend Ed sullenly watching, Fred died July 28. He was 4 months old. […]

Pingback by Fred is dead. (Or Ed?) « Stories on the run




Leave a Reply

