NickEaton.net


I don’t know why I wanted to do this
March 31, 2008, 2:01 pm
Filed under: Journalism, Technology

For some reason, I had the sudden urge to share with you the basic tools I use every day to do my job. Unlike a scientist who uses beakers and test tubes, or a carpenter or janitor who uses actual tools, I use some old-fashioned stuff (pens, paper) and some newfangled, high-tech gizmos (laptop computer, cell phone, voice recorder).

Tools

By the way, Sunday was my best day ever as far as blog viewership. Ironically, most of it was because of my “worst day ever” post.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] a cue from my friend and co-worker Nick at Stories on the Run, I decided to present a completely self-serving snapshot of my workstation for the week while I […]

Pingback by Tools of my new trade « Editor, revised




Leave a Reply

