NickEaton.net


There’s no place like home
March 29, 2008, 11:40 am
Filed under: Travel

Thirty-three hours door to door.

Wow. That’s ridiculous.

HomestretchAfter my unexpected “layover” at the Holiday Inn Express in Spokane, I drove home to Pullman this morning and just got in. Unfortunately, I have to work more today. I’m going to drop off the face of the planet Sunday and not answer any phone calls on my work cell.

My mother questioned my eating habits Friday as I traveled. Breakfast sandwich from Dunkin’ Donuts, bagel with cream cheese and a cookie in Chicago, a sugary Snapple there as well, take-out Chinese at Sea-Tac … you try to eat well when you’re stuck in airports all day. Even the salads are high in fat.

Now that I’m home, I’ll have to go grocery shopping. I have little food, as I have been putting off a trip to Safeway since I’ve been traveling three weeks straight. Gotta stock up on real food.

Happy Saturday, everyone.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

