NickEaton.net


Another long day, but better than traveling
March 26, 2008, 10:33 pm
Filed under: Basketball, Video

CharlotteCHARLOTTE, N.C. — Once again, I worked quite a lot on Wednesday. It makes for a long day after a day-long trip and six hours of sleep (4 to 10 a.m.), but it’s 1:20 a.m. now and I’m still not asleep (time change).

So this will be quick and dirty, because I really should get plenty of rest before the No. 4 (or No. 21, depending on your preference: NCAA tourney seeding or national ranking) Washington State Cougars take on the No. 1 (both in seeding and ranking) North Carolina Tar Heels in their Sweet 16 game Thursday evening.

I checked in with my editor this morning and was assigned the A1 story I expected. The final product, about WSU coach Tony Bennett’s return to Charlotte (where he played in the NBA in the early ’90s), can be found here.

I also did the obligatory press conference video at Bobcats Arena, the edited version of which can be found here (now with horrible sound!). Once again, I used my amazing video-capture contraption I bought at the Apple Store in Denver.

The game is at 7:27 p.m. EDT, and the Tar Heels are favored by eight. But who knows? Maybe the Cougars can continue their NCAA dominance over Winthrop and Notre Dame, and make a serious statement. The Cougs are here to play ball.

By the way, Bobcats Arena is nice, though the depths where the media stuff lives is a complete maze. I’ll write more soon, and once again I can’t guarantee a Where I Work video from Charlotte. In Denver, I just didn’t have the time. And it might be just the same here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

