NickEaton.net


No rest for the weary
March 24, 2008, 1:20 pm
Filed under: Down Time

A day off? Are you kidding me? Never!

Today I’ll be doing a weekly update of WSU football’s spring practice. My editor would like more stories about spring ball, but he’s sending me to basketball stuff. So, c’est la vie.

I’ve already written a brief about how WSU Sweet 16 tickets are sold out. Hard work, I know.

Whenever the Cougars lose, I’m hoping I’ll get at least one day off. If only to catch up on sleep. Recently, I’ve only really been able to sleep in at hotels.

But until then, it’s nose to the grindstone. I work today, fly to the East Coast tomorrow, and work my ass off until the Cougars lose. If they beat North Carolina on Thursday and whoever they’d play Saturday, Wazzu would be headed to the Final Four.  And that would add yet another week to my traveling blitz (not to be confused with “traveling bliss”).

The Final Four is in San Antonio, Texas.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

