NickEaton.net


How Sweet!
March 23, 2008, 2:43 pm
Filed under: Basketball, Video

Perhaps it’s old news by now….

Who cares? The Cougs are in the Sweet 16!

And that means I have fewer than 48 hours back at home in Pullman — where I am now — before we fly out to Charlotte, N.C.

But who cares? The Cougs are in the Sweet 16! And I get to cover it! (Though it would be nice to be home for a little longer, for a couple of reasons.)

Not objective of me? It’s not that. It’s not that I’m rooting rooting for the Cougs. It’s that I’m covering a basketball team that advanced to the Sweet 16. After following them all season, knowing how hard they’ve worked, knowing they deserve it. They’re good.

Anyway, I was there in Denver last night when the Cougars whooped Notre Dame, 61-41. They limited the Fighting Irish to just about half their average point total (80). That’s defense. That’s unbelievable.

Here’s my quick gamer on the SportsLink blog, and here’s my post-game video. Take note that, the last time I checked, there were 69 comments on my blog entry. Anyone excited?

Got to bed last night at midnight Denver time. Got up at 4 a.m. Grabbed the 30-minute-late 7 a.m. flight to Seattle. Made the 10 a.m. PDT connection to Spokane. Drove 1 1/2 hours south to Pullman. Got home at 12:45 p.m.

Long day, and it’s barely half over.

So I’m going to watch the UNC-Arkansas game (the winner of which the Cougs will play Thursday in Charlotte), though I can’t guarantee I’ll make it all the way through. It might be nap time.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

