NickEaton.net


Oh baby….
March 20, 2008, 11:31 am
Filed under: Technology, Video

Up and runningDENVER — Two $15 taxi rides and $290 at the Apple Store later, my video capabilities are up and running. With the $80 worth of cables and adapters I got at Radio Shack last night, I was able to plug into the NCAA’s video feed with no problem.

Except for the fact my audio comes in a bit hot, I’ll be able to get all the video I need tonight after the WSU game.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Also, lawl, I meant XLR-phono adapter in my earlier comment. I think they probably had RCA-phono adapters at the battle of Antietam.

I’m not sure if this is anywhere near applicable: But if whatever you plug into has different line-out and mic plugs, use mic. I know the breakout box they had at Beasley had different ones. Then again, I think they just pulled it out of a 1950s-era nuclear missile silo, so your milage may vary.

Comment by Victor

[…] the edited version of which can be found here (now with horrible sound!).  Once again, I used my amazing video-capture contraption I bought at the Apple Store in […]

Pingback by Another long day, but better than traveling « Stories on the run




Leave a Reply

