NickEaton.net


Death by deadline
March 15, 2008, 12:50 am
Filed under: Basketball, Video

LOS ANGELES — I’ll post more about it tomorrow, since it’s getting late, but the Cougars’ 8:50 p.m. start tonight sure made the media a bit uptight. (How’s that for a cliffhanger?)

The Cougars lost to Stanford. The Cardinal go on to the final tomorrow to battle UCLA for the Pac-10 tournament title. And the Cougars wait to find out Sunday where they’ll play in the NCAA tournament.

WSU-StanfordClick the picture to the left to view my post-game video, which is a bit longer than usual because I talked to so many players. Instead of the formal interview setting in front of the Pac-10 banner, the WSU locker room was the setting of our interviews tonight.

Also, because the Cougars lost, I changed my flight reservations to get out of Los Angeles earlier Saturday, meaning I should get into Spokane at 4 p.m. instead of 11:30 p.m. Much better. I’ll probably also be editing another video on the plane.

WurtzAnd before I forget, I snapped a picture of former ASWSU president Zach Wurtz signing the WSU Fight Song in the Staples Center lobby. They did this “fight song karaoke” thing where they taped fans singing their respective fight songs, then showed them on the jumbotron. I was just typing along during halftime tonight, listening to some goof ball sing the fight song, and looked up and saw Wurtz — and I couldn’t help but laugh. Good ol’ Zach.

However, this picture is such bad quality I just stuck in a thumbnail. Let clickers beware.

EDIT: By the way, if you do a Google image search for “Zach Wurtz” (quotes included), one of the results is a mugshot of me. What the hell?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

