NickEaton.net


Off to L.A.
March 11, 2008, 6:22 am
Filed under: Travel

Raw eggs

Cooking eggs Coffee Done

This is just about the most creative thing I can do at 6:30 in the morning: make breakfast. I figured, since I’ve got a day of traveling ahead of me and the last trip I took left me starving, that I should make a hearty meal.

My flight leaves Spokane at 10 a.m., so I have to leave Pullman about 7:30. That flight goes to Portland, where I catch a connection that arrives in LAX at 2 p.m. Of course, I’m flying Horizon, so it’s quite possible that I might not get to Los Angeles until 9 at night.

For those of you who don’t know, I’m headed to L.A. to cover the Pac-10 basketball tournament for the Spokesman. I’m staying at a nice hotel downtown (the designated media hotel), and we’ll have a shuttle to and from Staples Center.

Obviously, I will continue to blog from the City of Angels. Probably more-so, in fact. And I’ll be doing a Where I Work video. All this and more coming up on the next all-new episodes of “Stories on the Run”!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

nice table

Comment by bchdrsw




Leave a Reply

