NickEaton.net


Unrivaled excitement
March 9, 2008, 4:50 pm
Filed under: Basketball, Video

Yep. The Cougars’ 76-73 double-overtime victory against the Huskies, on Senior Day, was the most exciting basketball game I’ve ever attended. Hands down. (Last year’s home game against Oregon is close, but the Cougars lost that one.)

It helped that I was on the floor, three feet away from the players and deafened by screaming fans. At one point, one of the officials tripped over me (I apologized), and UW’s Quincy Pondexter almost fell on me.

I was courtside because I was shooting for the video I’ve posted below. (I also used footage from the post-game interviews.) I tried to capture the emotion of the evening, and I’m pretty happy with the result.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You deserve the nice comments you got about this one on the Spokesman blog, even if some of them still don’t realize it’s your job to make these and not just you being a nice guy. This time you clearly cared about it thoroughly, and the effort you put in really shows.

Comment by Lisa Waananen

Nick, this is your best to date. You brought together all of the elements in a well thought out, well paced and highly emotional video that pays tribute to a wonderful team. Congrats to you and the Cougs.

Comment by bbtsd




Leave a Reply

