NickEaton.net


On the run
March 6, 2008, 1:26 pm
Filed under: Down Time

A quick post because I haven’t written in a few days. I’m between work thingies right now — checking in with the SID office, football scouting and basketball practice. I was going to write an article for Friday’s paper previewing spring football, but the roster we thought was going to be released today isn’t until Friday or Monday.

In the meantime, I’m going to be calling the WSU rowing SID and request to attend one of the team’s practices to do a video.

And, I’ll just put this up here, I’m going to be doing a Where I Work video for my apartment/the Spokesman-Review’s Pullman bureau. I figure if I say I’m going to do it soon, I’ll be more motivated to do it soon. Just gotta clean up my office a bit, first.Rocket Bus

EDIT: I have been informed that my errant “that bus is a quickie” remark in my last Where I Work video has been catching on in the Evergreen newsroom. One year removed, and I’ve still got influence over that paper. Go me.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You did catch one of the two busses to trundle about the streets of Kennewick. I’m sure that as an endangered species, the surviving population must be swift to avoid predators.

Comment by Victor




Leave a Reply

