NickEaton.net


Angry journalists
February 20, 2008, 4:59 pm
Filed under: Down Time, Internet, Journalism, News Industry

If only...Wow, there are some fellow journalists out there with some serious chips on their shoulders. Check out this website to see what I mean.

I wonder if there’d be so much frustration if print journalism weren’t floundering. While the threat of losing your job is great, I think journalists are more scared of the possibility that their jobs are becoming obsolete. At least in the traditional print model. It’s time to change, folks. Blah blah blah Internet blah blah blah blogging blah blah blah videos blah blah blah.

Shut up. Stop talking about the “future” and do it already. The future you’re talking about was five years ago.

EDIT: By the way, I stumbled upon this picture on the Internets, and I couldn’t resist posting it. I think we all have wished we could do this at one time or another.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve seen that site. And people get pissed. A lot of complaining and then complaining about all those people complaining. It’s pretty great.

Comment by jonesdaily

Whining is easy, change is hard.

Comment by vidiot




Leave a comment