NickEaton.net


Virtual tour of McArthur Court
February 17, 2008, 1:05 am
Filed under: Basketball, Travel, Video

EUGENE, Ore. — Here’s some video from before the WSU-Oregon basketball game tonight, as I discreetly maneuvered through McArthur Court in Eugene, Ore. I had some spare time to explore the arena, which is pretty cool (see my post below). Anyway, I put together another short video like the one I did on Corvallis, but this is just me exploring Mac Court.

Why am I making these videos? Why am I up so late when I have a 9:30 flight tomorrow morning? The answer is probably the same for both questions: I can sometimes be a bit of a perfectionist. I like to think playing around with Final Cut helps me cut my teeth for producing videos for work. And I never like half-assing projects, even if I don’t put in tons of time on them.

By the way, the Cougars won. And here’s my post-game video. WSU went to 20-5 on the season, 8-5 in the Pac-10. Looks like I’ll be going to at least the first round of the NCAA Tournament. I’m throwing in a buck that I go to Denver, but I suppose it could be Anaheim or somewhere else.

Oh yeah, the video.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Nick, you rock. I just “discovered” your blog today. Great idea with the video. It is always nice to see the behind the scenes and get a little perspective on your job and well, your perspective. Keep it coming.

Comment by Brian Immel




Leave a Reply

